

Office of the Senate President

TO: Lori Brocker, Secretary of the Senate

FROM: Rob Wagner, President of the Senate

DATE: January 17, 2023

RE: Additional Committee Assignments

Robert A. Wagner

Pursuant to Senate Rule 8.05, I am making the following appointments to committees:

SENATE COMMITTEES

Judiciary

Discharge: Sen. Michael Dembrow

Natural Resources

Appoint: Sen. David Brock Smith

Veterans, Emergency Management, Federal and World Affairs

Discharge: Sen. Art Robinson Appoint: Sen. Dennis Linthicum

JOINT COMMITTEES

Joint Committee on Ways and Means, Natural Resources Subcommittee

Discharge: Sen. Kathleen Taylor, Co-Chair Appoint: Sen. Michael Dembrow, Co-Chair

Joint Committee on Ways and Means, Public Safety Subcommittee

Discharge: Sen. Dennis Linthicum Appoint: Sen. David Brock Smith

Joint Committee on Legislative Administration

Sen. Rob Wagner, Co-Chair

Sen. Tim Knopp

Sen. Kate Lieber

Sen. Bill Hansell

Sen. James Manning, Jr.

Joint Committee on Legislative Counsel

Sen. Rob Wagner, Co-Chair

Sen. Tim Knopp

Sen. Kate Lieber

Sen. Kim Thatcher

Sen. Floyd Prozanski

Joint Committee on Legislative Counsel Subcommittee on Public Records

Sen. Floyd Prozanski, Co-Chair

Sen. Kim Thatcher

Joint Committee on Legislative Policy and Research

Sen. Rob Wagner, Co-Chair

Sen. Tim Knopp

Sen. Michael Dembrow

Sen. Dick Anderson

Sen. Lew Frederick

Sen. Kim Thatcher

Contact: Tom Powers tom.powers@oregonlegislature.gov

Cc: Secretary of the Senate's Office

Chief Clerk's Office

Capitol Club